No Planning

Without a set plan for blogging, it may be difficult to blog on a somewhat consistent basis.  For example, when I planned to blog at least once a day, I followed that goal.  I followed it for only a few days, but I followed it.  It provided a way to ensure a consistent basis.  Right now, I am blogging without such a plan.  It is not the case that I blog whenever I find something to blog about:  Many things that I consider blog-worthy are not blogged about.  I am blogging without a plan, so I blog whenever I feel like making a post.

What sort of plan would work?  Blogging every day won’t work; I’ve tried that.  In addition, blogging every day would cause the viewers to have to read many posts at once in order to catch up if they are, say, returning from vacation, which may not be so good.  However, blogging once a year is clearly too much of a gap.  I can’t blog every time I see something worthy of a post.  There are simply too many things to post about and I will end up getting the same problem as if I blogged every day.  This plan could also increase my ability to notice things, which, while not bad for me, would increase the number of posts.

Blogging with somewhat random intervals is not good either.  It may cause me to blog as I do now – what I feel is very little.  Then those who check the blog often for posts get them infrequently.  Of course, if I could post with somewhat random intervals while not having long breaks between posts, that would possibly be the best option I have.  Those who do not check so often don’t have to read too much to catch up, while those who visit often are not not rewarded too often either.

As of now, I am not implementing a schedule.  If you would like one, suggest it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

